Nestled under the shade of some tall trees around Chundangji Pond within the grounds at Chunggyeonggung Palace is a 7-story stone pagoda. It is actually Chinese in origin and was brought to Korea in 1470. Its neutral colors contrasted beautifully with the bold spring colors of the blossoming azaleas and emerging leaves of the willows. A harmony between temporal and ancient.
|Gwancheondae - Astronomical Observatory|